Events

Social events have varied from major celebrations of club milestones like the 25th and 30th anniversaries, to dinner gatherings at restaurants, bush dances and theatre nights.

Monthly Meetings

The monthly general meetings attract around 100 members and guests, and usually feature a guest speaker. Trip Leaders are asked to describe forthcoming trips, and after a refreshment break we have verbal reports on past trips.

Guest Speakers

Contact Us

Contact Us

Southern Tablelands Four Wheel Drive Club, Inc.
GPO Box 2122
Canberra ACT 2601

Email the Secretary at: secretary@st4wdc.com.au
Membership enquiries: membership@st4wdc.com.au
Members’ access to the website: membership@st4wdc.com.au
Website admin: information@st4wdc.com.au

Club Committee 2019

Position Name  Email
President Andy Squire president@st4wdc.com.au
Vice President Lynne Donaldson vpresident@st4wdc.com.au
Secretary Rob Davidson secretary@st4wdc.com.au
Treasurer Jim Anderson treasurer@st4wdc.com.au
Membership Secretary Rob Phillips membership@st4wdc.com.au
Events & Trips Coordinator Michael Patrick trips@st4wdc.com.au
Publications Coordinator Vacant publications@st4wdc.com.au
Education Coordinator Joe Briguglio education@st4wdc.com.au
Property Coordinator Peter Reynolds property@st4wdc.com.au
Public Relations Coordinator Vacant public@st4wdc.com.au
Information Coordinator Matthew Maddigan information@st4wdc.com.au
General Committee Member Garry McLaughlin general1@st4wdc.com.au
General Committee Member Michael Marsalek general2@st4wdc.com.au
General Committee Member George Douglas general3@st4wdc.com.au
General Committee Member Vacant general4@st4wdc.com.au

Membership

The club provides two levels of membership

full member           family member

To be a Full Member you must own a suitable four wheel drive vehicle and hold a driver's licence. Basic Driver Training is provided only to the Full Members. Partners and family members of the Full Member are categorised as Family Members and may undertake Basic Driver training by becoming full members but pay only the annual membership fee component (not the joining fee) and may revert to family membership after 12 months. Details of all membership entitlements are provided at Section 3 (1) of the club by-laws.

Join Now

Our Sponsors

str4 Wheel Drive

  • Canberra Toyota
  • Monaro Offroad Center
  • ARB Accessories
  • Battery World